Dear Prospective Pre-License Salesperson Student:
Whether you are contemplating our real estate sales pre-license course to obtain a real estate sales license or just to become more knowledgeable in the “Hows and Whys” of real estate transactions, you are making the right choice. Our course covers both areas.
The most money that the average person will invest during their lifetime is in a home. Therefore, by taking our course you will be better prepared to make intelligent decisions when you do buy or sell a home, or help a member of the public buy or sell real estate.
The course curriculum is determined by the State. An outline of the subject matter is attached to the application and is also available by calling the REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley at 413-785-1328. Our course covers more than the State requires.
Tuition for the Course................................ $340.00
Books and Supplies.....................................$60.00
The course consists of 40 hours of classroom curriculum. Classes meeting Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evening from 6:00 - 9:00 pm. All classes are mandatory and need to be attended in their entirety. If for some reason you miss a class, you must make up the corresponding class during the next scheduled course. You have one year in which to make up any missed classes. If you fail to make-up the class after one year, you would need to retake the course. The certificate of completion is required in order to take the test. The test is administered by PSI Testing Service and is not directly affiliated with the REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley. Once you successfully complete the course we will give you contact information for PSI Testing Service. Test dates could be scheduled out as far out as 6 to 8 weeks from when you call. Plan accordingly. You need a social security number in order to become licensed.
The REALTOR® Association reserves the right to re-schedule any classes as required or to cancel any course with less than 10 registered students.
If you cancel per terms of the contract, books that you have received are non-refundable.
Payment may be made by money order, cashier’s check, personal check, credit card (in person – Mastercard or Visa) or cash. Please make check payable to RAPV. Personal Checks will not be accepted 2 weeks prior to the first class of the session, this includes walk-ins. Payment in full is required before you may begin the course.
It is the student’s responsibility to clarify any questions with the State relative to moral character, criminal record, etc., as required by State License Law. If you have a criminal record, are on probation or parole, call the Massachusetts Board of Registration prior to beginning the course (617)-727-5374, or (617)-727-9936 as this may affect your ability to become licensed.
If you are already licensed, but let the license lapse for failure to pay renewal fees, you will not be allowed to retest. You need to call the Massachusetts Board of Registration to find out how to become reinstated; call 617-727-5374, or 617-727-9936. You may wish, but are not required to, retake the course if you are already licensed. If you have any further questions, please call, write or email.
Director of Operations
Dear Prospective Students:
Thank you for your interest in our Brokers Pre-License Real Estate Course.
Here are the summary points of our school:
The course includes 40 hours of classroom instruction, at the REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley, 221 Industry Ave, Springfield, MA.
The course prepares salesperson applicants for the state real estate broker’s exam. You need to hold a salesperson’s license and have been with a broker for at least 3 years (it may be more than 1 broker but the experience must add up to 3 years) before you are permitted to take the exam. If you already hold a broker’s license, you can’t retest. You will need to contact the Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers in Boston at 617-727-9936 to check on the current status of your broker license.
The course will cover:
Real Estate Math
Real Estate Law and Principles
Real Estate Brokerage
Advertising and Marketing
Introduction to Major Specialties, Appraising, Construction, Management, etc.
Course books will be available within the week the course is set to begin. Tuition is $355; books are $95 for total of $450. Application is available for students wishing to sign-up for class. Click here for an application
If you have any questions, please contact us
Pre-requirements of the Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salesmen and class certificates will be awarded to those successfully finishing the schooling by attending all classes. For the purpose of taking the brokers exam, these certificates are good for 2 years from the date of issue. The REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley reserves the right to cancel the course if less than 10 students are enrolled.
We look forward to being able to serve you in your quest for additional real estate knowledge.
Director of Operations